Kathy Newman

Kathy Newman

Broker Associate

RE/MAX Alliance Colorado Real Estate

County Governments

Contact me today at 303-898-5036 / kathdenver@aol.com to answer your questions!





Adams County Government 

Adams County is located north of the Denver Metro Area.

Arapahoe County Governmant

As Colorado's first county, we strive to be first in service. Our web site is designed to provide residents, businesses and visitors with a great source of information about County government and the community in which we live.



Boulder County Government

Boulder County is large and diverse, featuring everything from the spectacular scenery of Rocky Mountain National Park (a national treasure) to lush farmland, and one of the nation's largest concentrations of research laboratories and high-tech industry. Situated in the north-central part of Colorado, Northwest of Denver, the western border of the County is the Continental Divide. The eastern half of the County is rolling plains, and the western half is mountainous.

City and County of Broomfield

Working in partnership with the community, the City and County of Broomfield provides excellent services in an efficient, respectful, and courteous manner to enhance and protect the quality of life of Broomfield citizens.




City and County of Denver

Located in a spectacular setting at the foot of the Rocky Mountains, Denver is one of America's fastest growing cities and one of its most exciting. The Mile High City entertains over 8.8 million visitors a year with people coming to enjoy the city's outstanding cultural attractions, museums, shopping, dining and nightlife.

Denver Regional Council of Governments

The Denver Regional Council of Governments (DRCOG) fosters regional cooperation between 52 county and municipal governments in the Denver metropolitan area.




Douglas County Government

Douglas County is strategically located between Colorado's two largest cities: Denver and Colorado Springs. Approximately 80% of the County's workforce commutes to jobs and offices in these urban centers. To provide local employment opportunities and diversify the tax base, the County actively plans for and pursues well-managed, quality commercial development.



Elbert County Government

Elbert County encompasses 1,854 sq miles and has a population of approximately 22,000. Nestled in the scenic areas on the east side of Denver and Colorado Springs it has become one of the nations fastest growing counties.




Jefferson County Government

Once an agricultural and mining area, Jefferson County, Colorado now is a thriving suburban, business, industrial and residential community. It's a place where the great plains meet the Rocky Mountains; with some of the most magnificent scenery in the country, from rolling grasslands and craggy rock formations, to natural foothills, rugged mountains and tumbling mountain streams.


Weld County Government

Weld County covers an area of 3,999 square miles in north central Colorado. It is bordered on the north by Wyoming and Nebraska and on the south by the Denver metropolitan area. The third largest county in Colorado, Weld County has an area greater than that of Rhode Island, Delaware and the District of Columbia combined.




RE/MAX Alliance Colorado Real Estate is powered by IDC Global and Datafloat
Real Estate website solutions | Big data and market report products for the real estate industry